IntoRussia - The Russian Travel Specialist since 1938

Russian Tours

River Cruises

Rail Journeys

Luxury Russia

Tailor Made Travel

Beyond Russia

Adventure Tours

Visa Services

Home

Russia

Baltic States

Mongolia

Uzbekistan

China

Trans-Siberian

Group Travel

Travel Insurance

Testimonials

Online Brochure

News

Contact Us

Feedback From Our Satisfied Customers

River Cruise,
September 2014

"Hi Brenda,

Re. booking- Earley.

I just wanted to let you know that these customers had a really good holiday on their River Cruise on MS Tolstoy, recently.

Always good to have some nice feedback!

Many thanks,

Paula"


Russia & Central Asia Holidays,
August 2014

"I am just emailing to express my great satisfaction with one of your members of staff in the Glasgow office - Dagmara Corrigan.

Over the last 4 years I have made 3 big trips to Russia and Central Asia, two with my husband and one with my daughter. On each occasion our requirements were very specific and not the normal tourist choice. Each time Dagmara has guided us through the problems and the possibilities with unfailing patience and courtesy. I would like to make you aware of her excellent work and her commitment to her clients. We will certainly continue to recommend Into Russia for quality and diligent service.

Anne Garsed"


Trans-Siberian Journey,
August 2014

"Dear Brenda,
We are sorry that it has been such a long time since our holiday, before writing to you, re: our trip which was organised by you and your tourist company.

We would like to let you know what we felt about the trip, and we wish to say an enormous 'thank you' for all you did to make it so amazing. Everything about it was, we can only say, perfect. Each one of the hotels was really comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff, and all the facilities we could wish for. All the drivers and guides were great, always at the stations to meet us on our arrival, on subsequent day trips, and ensuring we reached our train for departure on time. In addition, they were consistently helpful and obliging and always friendly. The guides themselves spoke English with plenty of confidence, and we learned a huge amount from their in-depth knowledge of the areas we visited. We cannot fault the great efforts they all made on our behalf.

The train journey was amazing, a wonderful experience, and again, all extremely well organised, with tickets on hand at the appropriate times, so we couldn't get ourselves lost! It was an experience we had long dreamed of, and it couldn't, in our opinion, have been bettered. So interesting to meet lots of different railway staff, and to talk with so many interesting people. Although we were many days on the trains, it certainly didn't get tedious or seem an endless journey from place to place.

The organisation for the various destinations we stopped at was so well thought-out, and we gained so much from all the places we visited. There was loads to learn about the history, geography, culture, natural life of the beautiful countries we visited, and to have some insight into the lives and beliefs of the wonderful people we met.

We hope that you will personally accept our thanks for all you did to make our 'trip-of-a-lifetime' so spectacular, and to pass on our thanks and gratitude to all those others who also played their part in ensuring our holiday was the enormous success it was.

With kind regards,

Leo and Elizabeth"


Real Russia Tour,
August 2014

"Will be recommending the trip to my friends. Brilliant introduction to Russia!

Regards

Angela"


Moscow and St Petersburg Holiday,
July 2014

"Hi Lissa

A total success and a wonderful trip for all the family! Budapest Hotel in Moscow, very nice; traditional, friendly staff, good a/c throughout and a great breakfast. Situated on a nice street with plenty of shops//bars/restaurants close by.

***The underground tour of Moscow a "must" and the guests would highly recommend this tour.***
The train between Moscow and St Petersburg was very good, 1st class service at all times; very comfortable. The buses used for the tours at each location were of a high standard and the guests felt safe and comfortable, they had good a/c and the commentary was excellent.

The Ambassador Hotel in St Petersburg was a grander property than the hotel in Moscow. However, it felt less "homely"! A large 4* hotel with plenty of shops close by and one selling water and snacks right next door, which proved very handy. The food at dinner, which was held in the hotel was very good. There was a nice bar for guests upstairs in this hotel.

The guides throughout were excellent and all spoke very good English; they were always in the right place at the right time. The guides were very knowledgeable.

The Alexandrinsky Theatre - "wow"! Definitely worth a visit. A Lovely theatre inside and Swan Lake was very good.

They would recommend the Peterhof Palace and Gardens excursion - amazing and a must do! The party opted to add in a "Night Boat trip" in St Petersburg which started at midnight and finished at 3am!! All the canal bridges opened up for the boat to pass under and the bridges were all lit up; very impressive.

Might be worth speaking a little Russian if you can and if you need special meals i.e vegetarian, try to ask for them in Russian and the appropriate menu will be brought to you.

Overall the group felt very safe and free!! There were no restrictions in place as to where they could go or could not, all areas were accessible. Surprising, but reassuring!!

Thanks again

Garry"


Tailor Made Trans-Siberian,
June 2014

"Dear Brenda

We just wanted you to know how successful out trip had been. Everything worked exceedingly well - all transfers and trains. Hotels were good.

All the places we visited were fascinating in different ways and we would recommend them to anybody wanting stops on that railway line. The train was comfortable and we all slept exceedingly well being gently rocked. I would be happy to be sitting now with millions of birch trees gliding by!

Everywhere we went people were very helpful. I am glad we had learned a little Russian. Actually it felt a bit of a come down to be in St Petersburg, awash with Western tourists and all hotel staff speaking impeccable English! We had very much enjoyed being places with few if any tourists.

Thank you so much with all your work on our trip. We would certainly use you again though not just in the immediate future!

Regards

Ruth Currie"


Real Russia Tour,
June 2014

"Hi there

Our trip was excellent, well organised and trouble free. A good balance of excursions and free time.

Moscow Hotel - Location excellent. The evening meals, served in a sister hotel, service mediocre. Our guide excellent. Excursions very good.

St. Petersburg Hotel excellent. Meals very good. Our guide excellent, with a great sense of humour. Excursions very good, unfortunately we had a lot of rain!

I would recommend IntoRussia

regards

Maurice Camp"


Moscow and St Petersburg Holiday,
May 2014

"Hi Lissa

Just to let you know we have safely returned from Russia.

We had a great time in Russia.

The hotels were excellent and both guides were very good.

It was a heat wave in Moscow but cold and at times very wet in St Petersburg.

The ballet was wonderful and such a lovely intimate theatre .

The restaurants in St Petersburg were very good.

Overall the whole experience was excellent.

Your company got great reviews from our guides and I would agree with them.

Thanks again for all your help in arranging our truly amazing Russian experience.

Kindest regards

Anne"


Moscow City Break,
May 2014

"Hi Dagmara

Russia was great thanks. We loved the Four Seasons hotel. Would definitely recommend. The service was excellent. We had really good weather-blue skies and did lots of sight-seeing. Ballet was great.

Regards

Belinda"


St Petersburg City Break,
May 2014

"Hi Lissa,

Thank you very much for organising the perfect trip for us. The stay in Nevsky Grand was very pleasant, we checked in at 10:30am as the room was ready waiting for us. The location of the hotel was simply amazing, really close to everything. The transfers were on time and the drivers were very friendly. We did not have enough time to visit everything, but we will definitely be going back.

Once again thank you for all your help.

Best regards,

Iva STOYCHEVA"


Moscow and Golden Ring Holiday,
April 2014

"We had a wonderful time [in Russia]. We were so lucky with the weather and we absolutely loved Moscow and the Ring. We had a fantastic guide (Sergei) who was with us all through Moscow and the Ring and he really made our holiday so special. We were so lucky to have him for the 7 days.

The vehicles provided were excellent throughout and everything worked efficiently. There were no hitches as regards transfers, pick ups etc.

With our very best wishes

Cynthia and Allan"


Russian City Break,
March 2014

"Hi Lissa

Just to let you know that we had a brilliant time! The hotel was just as you said and Michael from MIR was an excellent guide. This time of year seems perfect too - no tourists or mosquitos. Didn't manage to do everything so will be going back....

Thankyou for all your help.

Barbara"


Visa Services,
February 2014

"Dear Ludmila,

Me and Laura Corner would like to thank you so much for all your help in obtaining our Russian visas. Your service was first class and if we go to Russia again we will contact you for all the arrangements.

Thank you again

Bill and Laura"


Moscow City Break,
January 2014

"Hi Lissa,

Trip to Moscow went very well, all the thorough preparations really helped and I passed smoothly through all the checks & serious looking officials. Had no trouble navigating and found everything without difficulty, was not approached or had any difficult moments so the result I walked miles.....went down the Metro with my guide but did not need to go to Gorky Park for the ice sculptures as winter had gone to the USA was +2 to +3c for about 3 days so no ice fishing would have been available either, just starting to go cold again now.

My tour party was me only which worked out very well, had guide Evgeniya Fedorova car and driver all to myself. Evgeniya was excellent, walked me to the other nearest supermarket (the red one was shut) which was not far and she could not have been more helpful & informative. The outstanding visit was to the Tretyakov Gallery, I'm not one for Art Galleries but instead of wandering through it all she concentrated on about approx 20 pictures and told the stories behind them, Ivan the Terrible kept cropping up, quite a character so was very interesting.

Tried to pick out the most colourful pics to show friends Moscow is quite lively & very modern now. Red Square was in party mode.

Thanks for the help you gave prior to my trip made a big difference and after 3 days with the guide I was confident to go exploring happily on my own, my winter coat made me look like a local which probably helped. Did not hear or speak to anyone from the UK inbetween flights.

Enjoyed my tour...many thanks.

Best Wishes

Lynda Hambling"


Moscow & St Petersburg Break,
January 2014

"Dear Brenda

I would just like to record my thanks to you personally for your friendly and efficent organisation of my recent trip to Moscow/St Petersburg in Deceember 2013. Especially, the additional arrangement of a full day's trip to Tolstoy's estate at Yasnaya Polyana. You made a dream come true and I was not disppointed in what I saw and discovered there.

Many thanks.

Kind regards

Rose Papai"


Real Russia Tour,
January 2014

"Dear Brenda,

We are back and had a fantastic trip to Russia! All the arrangements were superb and everything went according to plan. The guides were excellent, the hotels were great and experiencing winter and snow in Russia was just awesome! I would recommend this tour to anyone. Thank you for all your arrangements. Everything went smoothly and I would love to make use of your service in future again.

Kind regards

Marguerite"


Express Visa Service,
December 2013

"Dear Ludmila

Just to inform you that I have received my passport and every thing is in order.

The Visa was expedite in record time and your service was excellent. Very impressed, no doubt I will be using your services again

Regards and Happy New Year

Jean-Phillipe Curdy"


Real Russia Tour,
October 2013

"Dear Lissa,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

On behalf of us all, a Big Thank You !

I can't tell you how much we all enjoyed our trip. Thanks to your planning and advice we had the most wonderful holiday. All was truly memorable.

Above all, we were delighted with the guiding services of Tatiana. She was professional, charming and extremely well informed. She also has a sense of humour, which is a huge bonus.

In addition to the itinerary planned by you, we got to the Mariinsky ballet, folk dancing, Swan Lake at the Hermitage, several cathedrals, the Russian Museum, and a number of great restaurants recommended by Tatiana. Needless to say, we were exhausted by the whole experience. But very,very happy.

This whole trip was very special for us all.

Thank you so much, and for your patience too ! It was a pleasure to deal with you.

Sincerely,

Tony Macken"


St Petersburg City Break,
September 2013

"Dear Lissa,

I just wanted to let you know that we both had a truly wonderful trip. BA really took great care of us, particularly regarding the electric buggy. The staff at St Petersburg had a wheelchair waiting and we were ushered to the front of the queue.

Our tour guide (Tatania) was very knowledgeable, friendly and looked after us perfectly. Tatania arranged for us to see Swan Lake at the Hermitage and took great care to ensure that we were escorted and that Mr Beavan had help with all the stairs. It was a truly amazing performance and I will remember it for many years.

The hotel was first class and all the staff were so helpful and friendly.

I would highly recommend Intourist to anyone wishing to visit Russia and cannot thank you enough for all your professional help, courtesy and attention to detail.

Thank you again for making this a truly wonderful holiday.

Very best wishes

Chris Newton"


St Petersburg City Break,
September 2013

"Dear Nicola

I would just like to say how much my wife and enjoyed our trip to St Petersburg (22-26th July) and to thank you and your colleagues for your excellent organisation. We felt we were in very good hands and had a really good journey , a good stay and saw and learned such a lot. The hotel you organised - Ambassador - was very good and well situated, close to so many of the sights of the city.

Our guide, Roumiya, from the Mir agency, was outstanding in every way and made our stay most informative and enjoyable. The drivers were most efficient and the whole city break was a superb experience.

Thank you for you part in helping us to get there and back and for organising all the details on all the days.

Yours sincerely

Robert Brown"


MS Tolstoy River Cruise,
August 2013

"Hi Katie

Just back wanted to drop you a line to say everything was so wonderful and perfect and so beautiful. We loved it all - the boat, the hotel, the people.

Thank you so much to you and your team for making our holiday so memorable

David Kielczynski"


Lev Tolstoy River Cruise,
May 2013

"Hi Katie

Just wanted to let you know we loved our trip to Russia and all went well.

Thank you so so much for all your help, advice and input. We really appreciated your prompt replies to our questions and queries, and all your effort and efficiency in making the various bookings.

Thank you for allaying my concerns when Steve and Jennie's flight was delayed, and also confirming the ballet tickets.

The boat was very adequate and our cabins were space efficient, comfortable and clean. (Junior suites) Shower pressure was great with sufficient hot water, and included hairdryers and a bar fridge.

Meals were thoroughly enjoyable and suited everyone's tastes and preferences. Staff were friendly and efficient, although understandably language was challenging at times!!!

The ballet that you organised separately for us was outstanding - Esmeralda. Even the men in our group admitted they enjoyed it!!!!!!! Very worthwhile.

Our thanks to you again for your reliability and professionalism in ensuring we had a happy and memorable holiday.

We will definitely recommend your company to our friends.

Kind regards

Ann Blackbeard"


Peter the First Cruise,
May 2013

"Hi Brenda

Having returned from our Russia trip a couple of days ago I thought I would drop you an email to let you know how delighted we were with our trip. We really, really enjoyed ourselves. When you first said that we were the only English speaking people on the boat I thought the holiday would not be a very sociable one. However, we were blessed with being accompanied by 22 Russians who tried to ensure that we were included in everything, helped of course by our wonderful guide Elena who quickly became our friend. She was wonderful - highly knowledgable, a great sense of humour and a delight to be with.

The staff on the boat were all friendly and efficient and the Peter the First had character, unlike the newer, bigger boats that we came across on our trip. Sergei was an ideal host. I cannot sing the praises enough of the whole trip and would highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Russia.

I must mention the food too. Absolutely delicious - every meal. My husband mentioned that he liked sugar with his prroidge so every morning there was a bowl of granulated sugar on our tale. I don't eat certain types of meat and they only had to be told once, after that there was always an alternative meal served to me.

A very wonderful and memorable holiday. Every aspect ran like clockwork. Thank you for arranging the trip for us.

Kind regards

Jackie"


Moscow & St Petersburg City Break,
May 2013

"Hello darlings,

First of all a very BIG THANK YOU for organising a great trip to Russia.

Both Leanna and Katya were so good and so knowledgeable. We didn't do the Peterhof palace in the end as we were church and 'palaced' out by the last day!!!!! St. Basils, St. Isaacs and the Church of the Spilled Blood were marvellous and were all the places/galleries/museums and even the cemetery that we were taken to. Food was good as was the service in both hotels.

Ray and I had, we think, the best experience of Russia we could have ever had. We'll never forget it and just wanted to thank you both for being so patient with all my questions and for all your suggestions on how to get the best out of the trip.

I hope you are both well and once again thank you. You will be highly recommended by us.

Very best wishes,

Linda and Ray"


St Petersburg City Break,
May 2013

"A friend and I have recently returned from an amazing holiday in St Petersburg and I would like to sing the praises of our guide Alisa Rumyantseva. Alisa was so friendly and knowledgeable and she definitely made our stay far more interesting than it might otherwise have been. We can't wait to return...!

Sheila Didcock"


Uzbekisan Holiday,
April 2013

"Dear Brenda,

Please accept my apologies for not writing earlier to thank you very much indeed for all you did in arranging our wonderful trip to Uzbekistan recently. The itinerary worked out very well with one small exception for the timing of the drive from Bukara to Shahrisabz, which took a good four hours in total travelling time but with a couple of stops on the way, one for me to be photographed on a shepherd's donkey whilst he smiled showing off his set of gold teeth, it actually took five hours in total and we arrived in Samarkand a bit later than initially planned.

The trip was memorable in so many ways not only for its historical interests but also the interest in the country due to our interest in farming and the use made of the land, with the associated problems with restrictions on water availability and the contaminating effects of the wind blown sand with it's high salt content from the drying Aral Sea. We understand that they are now restricting farmers to a maximum of just 70% of their land for growing cotton,their main export, as it has such a high demand for water.

We were very impressed with the wonderfully restored Mosques and Madresers. We found it unusual to see these very impressive buildings fully restored back to their fifteenth centry glory, as we are much more used to preserving our historic past rather than restoring it. It just goes to prove just how very proud the Uzbecks are of their heritage.

I won't bore you further with all the details of our holiday as you have been there to see for youself and I'm sure you too will have some of the memories we will always have which are:

The friendliness of the people,the feeling of complete safety when walking about in the cities, the cleanliness of the town and country,the colourful dresses of the ladies and not a veil in sight, the smartness of everyone's dress particularly the students on their way to school or university. The wonderful driving of our driver Hussein as he avoided the potholes of the country roads and the chaotic traffic in the cities. As a keen driver myself I was well aware he needed eyes in the back of his head as well as you could never tell which direction the car in front was going to avoid the next pothole.

Finally the other unusual feature we found on the holiday which we had not come across with quite the same degree of flexibility, was that we were only taking breakfast in the hotels we stayed in ,leaving lunch and dinner to be taken wherever the guide recommended. It gave us the opportunity not only to see many restaurants, including a shed in the middle of the desert run which served up some excellent fish and freshly baked bread, but we were also able to meet with the locals. On one occasion we found ourselves dancing with a family who were celebrating a family Birthday and insisted on buying Murdoch and myself a vodka.

As you can now tell we all had a great time in Uzbekistan and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a new experience. Elsa and I have been very fortunate in having visited over forty countries since we retired in 2003, and on this occasion we were considering going to an area of the world we had not been to before. It just so happened that I was sitting next to a man on a flight back from Vienna last December, who worked in the area and knew Uzbekistan fairly well. Elsa say's I talked all the way back to Heathrow and as far as I was concerned the decision was made as to where we should go next.

Thanks once again for all your help in bringing our plans to fruition.

Regards,

John & Elsa Wakefield"


Moscow & St Petersburg City Break,
April 2013

"Hello Brenda

I should have emailed sooner but have been too busy sorting out photographs from our holiday.

We had an absolutely wonderful time on the tour. The hotels were excellent and our guides gave us so much information, not only about the places we visited but also about the history of their cities. They made us feel like visiting friends. Everyone we met was courteous and went out of their way to help, and of course without our drivers, who seemed to be able to park anywhere, we could not have possibly managed to cover so much. The journey from Moscow to St Petersburg on the Sapsan train was train travel in luxury unknown in Britain.

We have been home now for over a week and are still recalling the memories we brought home with us.

Our whole experience was faultless from our booking to our return to Edinburgh. We will certainly recommend Intourist to any of our friends considering Russia for a holiday, and who knows we may be lucky enough to return ourselves one day.

Craig Caskie"


Moscow City Break (MS4),
January 2013

"Dear Brenda,

FYI my trip to Moscow went very smoothly and I was very happy with the coordination of the whole booking/visa arrangements. I am pleased to say I will use your company again for my trips to Moscow.

Regards

Wayne Clouten"


St Petersburg City Break (SP4),
September 2012

"Dear Katie

Just to let you know that our trip to St. Petersburg was excellent.

All the arrangements worked perfectly including the two airport transfers. Both transfer guides were helpful and friendly and everything was on time. The excursions were superb and the main guide, Paulina, was both pleasant and very knowledgeable. Also the Ambassador hotel was excellent with a nice room and helpful and friendly staff.

We were particularly touched by the unexpected gifts for Eunice's birthday - wine and chocolates from the hotel and wine and flowers from Travel Representative.

Only one thing we thought might be an option to go to a typical, and not too grand, Russian restaurant for dinner.

All in all though we were very happy with the holiday and thought the service provided by your organisation was great.

Let me know if you would like more details.

Best wishes

Stewart"

tour details »


St Petersburg City Break (SP4),
July 2012

"Hi Katie

Just a quick email to say thank you again for all your work in organising our trip to St Petersburg - it was fantastic!

We loved the city, it's a really fascinating, beautiful place.

Everything went smoothly with the travel to and from Russia, all the connections were fine, thankfully, and of course the weather out there was fantastic!!

Our tour guide, Ludmilla, was excellent, very warm and welcoming, and the drivers each day arrived promptly and courteously...the co-ordination was very good.

So, thankyou again for making the holiday so easy and enjoyable. I'll be recommending your services to anyone planning a trip to Russia!!

Kindest Regards

Fiona"

tour details »


Mongolian Visa Services,
July 2012

We have received the Mr. Bakker’s passport back from your office in Glasgow – they are really professional and efficient – thank you for helping me with this Mongolian visa.

Pat, Mr. Bakker agent


Palaces by the Water River Cruise,
July 2012

"Dear Brenda

It's about time I got in touch to tell you how much I enjoyed the Vodohod cruise that you organised for my Aussie friends and myself. I'd have contacted you sooner but we did more travelling for the rest of June and they only flew home a few days ago.

Our boat, the 'Nikolay Chernyshevsky', was really nice and I was quite sad when I left to think I'd not sail on her again. Our cabin was more spacious than expected, very clean and comfortable. bathroom more than adequate. The crew were delightful, lots of bright young people keen to do a good job. The food was more than plentiful, very varied, nicely presented, promptly served. Lots of activities while sailing, opportunities to learn about Russian culture, a terrific Russian folk trio to play for us. Transfers and shore excursions were pretty well organised. St Petersburg was even more splendid than expected, while Moscow is a much more interesting and beautiful city than I ever imagined. Although the boat was moored in both places a good way from the city centre, it was surprisingly quick and easy to travel into town using public transport. I think return visits to both cities will be required as we could only scratch the surface in a couple of days. The places we stopped off at en route were all very well worth seeing and I only wished we'd had a bit longer to explore. There wasn't a lot to see apart from forests for much of the cruise but it was beautiful and peaceful and I was never bored - hardly read any of my book! All in all, I found the cruise a wonderful experience.

So thanks, Brenda, for your help in organising our holiday and advice about visa application. I know I'll want to see more of Russia in the future and will therefore be hoping to have occasion to use Intourist's Glasgow office again.

Best wishes,

Fiona Roberts"

tour details »


Moscow City Break (MS4),
June 2012

"Dear Katie

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time in Russia. Moscow was truly amazing and our guide Maria was brilliant. Her knowledge was encyclopaedic and she was so helpful and friendly. The hotel in Moscow was scrupulously clean, very comfortable, catered really well for vegetarians and the staff were very pleasant. We really liked Moscow - it's a great city and we were surprised by how green it is with all the parks and trees.

All the arrangements and transfers went smoothly, both hotels were good and we had a great time.

Thanks for arranging everything.
Best wishes

Brian"

tour details »


St Petersburg City Break (SP4),
February 2012

"Dear Katie

We came back from our wonderful stay in St Petersburg last Saturday. We had a wonderful time. Everything was so well organised, the hotel was lovely and our guide Romija was fantastic, she brought everything alive, was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. We have to say that the time of year was perfect for the city, and it was great to be able to wander around the Hermitage and the summer palace with very small crowds of people.
Again, thanks to you all for a fantastic holiday.

Kind regards,

Matty Lough"

tour details »


Palaces by the Water River Cruise,
October 2011

"Hi, I wanted to thank you and everyone in your office for arranging the recent cruise we went on. It was fantastic. Having been on many sea cruises and enjoyed all of them and one river cruise (in Egypt) which was not so successful we really didn't know what to expect. We loved it! The crew were fantastic and the organisation worked like a charm. On the previous Egyptian cruise being a veggie caused a huge problem - I thought I would never eat rice or peas again! On this one I was catered for excellently. The only down point was the weather, it was cold and very wet, but you can't organise good weather.

In fact, we enjoyed it so much we want to try and venture further afield. Is it possible to cruise to the Caspian Sea? If, not, we'll probably do one of the Black Sea cruises next year.

Val Barrett"


Trans-Siberian Express,
September 2011

"Dear Foaud,
We arrived back from Beijing on Sunday. This is just to let you know that we had a fascinating trip without any problems. Our guide was very helpful throughout the tour. The train was very comfortable and the sightseeing programme excellent.

We enjoyed our extra days in Moscow, but we still didn't manage to se all we wanted to. We shall have to return. Many thanks for all your help in organising a wonderful and memorable holiday.

Best Wishes,

Michael and Claire"

tour details »


St Petersburg City Break (SP4),
July 2011

"Dear Foaud,
I just want to thank you once again for your great organising skills. We have had an absolutely wonderful holiday in Russia and can hardly believe we head home today. There is next year and we will be back to Astoria and St Petersburg time.

Kind regards,

Reid Corin South Africa"

tour details »


Moscow City Break (MS4),
July 2011

"Dagmara
Returned from Moscow a couple of days ago.

I really enjoyed my trip - congratulations to you and all concerned for the friendly and efficient arrangements. Hotel ( position, accomodation and food excellent) as also was the guide.

Regards,

Clive"

tour details »


Palaces by the Water River Cruise,
June 2011

"Dear Mr. Mouneimne,

Having recently returned from our Russian River Cruise,we would like to thank you and your team for all your help and advice in arranging this holiday. We had a really good time and all the Guides and Staff on board were so friendly and helpful. It was a credit to them all.

To be in Moscow on National Day and in such good weather was an extra bonus.

Best wishes

Janice and David Parker"

tour details »


Real Russia (TC7),
May 2011

"Thanks Dagmara

Swan Lake at the Hermitage Theatre was excellent, we all really enjoyed it. The whole trip was fantastic, we had two great guides - Tamara in Moscow and Rumija in St Petersburg - whose knowledge of the cities and history really enhanced our visit. All of the travel arrangements went smoothly and we stayed in nice central hotels enabling us to make our own way around during free time. We benefited from being in a small group, particularly when visiting the many attractions. Please pass on our thanks to everyone involved in making the arrangements for our trip and making it so memorable.

Kindest regards

Rose & Paul "

tour details »


Peter the First Cruise (PF11),
May 2011

"Hi there in Intourist,

My wife and I along with Mrs Attallah would like to thank you for all your assistance in making this trip a memorable experience.
Russia is a fascinating country with an incredible culture and an amazing glamour and wealth which is well preserved for the future generations to see.
It is a different wold a world that was unknown to us but after visiting this great nation we get to understand the existence of an unknown mentality and appreciate the glory and the culture of such a great country.

Many thanks and Best Regards Salamat

Michael"


Classic Russia Tour (CR7),
February 2011

"Hi Fouad
Mrs Jarrold has just come in and is not very happy….
Not really! They loved it! They had all good things to say and their guide (I think it was Lana?!?) was amazing. I thought it would be nice to let you know they thought Intourist were brilliant J too.
Thank you for all your help.
Take care and hopefully speak to you soon with the next Russia enquiry!!
Kind regards,

Charlie Stearman, Consultant Sure Tours"


Classic Russia tour with some Add-Ons,
January 2011

"Dear all
Some late feedback. Client did classic Russia tour with some add ons. Just wanted to let you know that Alan Butcher came in to see me on Friday to tell me all about their Russian trip which they’d done in September. He raved and raved about it

Walter Laloux, Consultant Sure Tours"


St Petersburg Tailor-Made,
October 2010

"Dear Amy Scott,
I wanted to write you a letter you could show to all superiors & colleagues expressing my gratitude for all your help in getting us visas to get into Russia. I was amazed to see you style yourself as junior travel consultant & look forward to hearing of you becoming senior travel consultant very soon.
The National hotel was expecting us when we arrived, the tickets for our train trip to St Petersburg by high speed train came to the hotel, all as you promised.
Thank you again for all your patient help to Rachel & me.
Regards

Marc"

tour details »


St Petersburg and Moscow,
October 2010

"Dagmara
This is just to thank you for doing such a good job with the arrangements for our trip to St Petersburg and Moscow.
All the travel arrangements and transfers went very smoothly, and we had a great time.
I'll be sure to recommend Intourist to anyone I know who is thinking of visiting Russia.
Many thanks again.

John Martin"


St Petersburg Tailor-Made,
September 2010

"Dear Kristi,
Our trip to St Petersburg (17 to 24 September) was a great success and we want to thank you and your staff for all your arrangements on our behalf. The Hotel Dostoevsky was an excellent recommendation. The accommodation was very comfortable, breakfast provided us with a good start to the day, the location was handy for our independent visits particularly as the metro was so close and we found a couple of good local restaurants.
As you may remember we are great walkers and found the distances between the hotel and the various 'attractions' very manageable. We also discovered that there was a handy minibus (K13) which ran from just outside the arrivals terminal of the airport to Spassky metro station which is just one stop from Dostoevsky and the hotel.
I don't imagine that you get many customers who wish to operate independently as we did but we would be pleased to pass on our thoughts to anybody who was in a similar situation.
Again, many thanks.
Yours

Anne and Dave"

tour details »


Peter the First,
August 2010

"Hi,
Our group trip on Peter the First was incredible. A must to see and to do. All your arrangements were perfect. Estelle lost her luggage in Geneva but Swiss Air dropped it off the next day on the boat. You can recommend this trip to everybody. We were 25 English speaking people in our group with 12 from South Africa, 5 English, 4 Scots, 4 Aussies.
Thanks for the arrangements.

Annette"


Tour CR7 - Moscow & St Petersburg,
21st to 28th August 2010

"Dear Foaud,
Thank you for organising our above trip so well. My wife and I enjoyed this trip enormously. Just to say that we were worried about the trip but your calm manner reassured us that all would be well.
We were very impressed by you and your organisation and would like to book another trip with you in the near future. The whole trip from start to finish was mostly comfortable and enjoyable. The complimentary evening folk dance show at Cosmos hotel was a most wonderful surprise. The show was so incredible that we bought a DVD of it.
Hotel Cosmos in Moscow was very well situated, rooms were comfortable etc but arrangements in restaurant were hectic. There were too many people all running around collecting their food. However, quality of food was good.
Our tour guide in Moscow, Iraina was excellent, polite, calm and very knowledgeable. We all were very impressed by her.
The hotel in St Petersburg was very good. The dinning arrangements here were excellent.
Our tour guide, Titiana was also excellent and gave us more ideas about the day to day life of Russian people.
We also enjoyed additional outings such as visit to Peter the Great Fountain Gardens.
A most memorable trip!
Best wishes,

Neena and Shri"


Cruise Moscow-St Petersburg MS Nizhny Novgorod with extra days in St Petersburg,
June 2010

"Dear Intourist,
Just thought I would take a minute to let you know that both Martin and I, thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and the Ambassador Hotel. It cruise exceeded expectations in all regards. The ship was extremely clean; service and food wonderful; trips informative and interesting giving a good insight into Russia; and the staff, especially our guide, wonderful. We would recommend it to anyone!
Thank you all in Intourist for organising it for us.
Kindest regards,

Sandi"


Tailor-made trip to the Ukraine,
June 2010

"I said I would give you some feedback on my recent visit to Ukraine. I won't go into great detail other than to say I had three objectives; to visit the country; to try and find my father's village and finally to find some of my family. As I explained Lisa and I achieved all three. It's absolutely impossible to explain the incredible feeling when we met all my cousins.
Without a doubt though the main reasons for the trip being so successful were the itinerary and the decision to have an interpreter with us 24/7. The best compliment I could pay to Intourist is that when I do go back I will seek the same itinenary again. It was exactly what I was looking for and could not be faulted. Flights were excellent, accommodation in Lviv superb and I would have no hesitation in recommending Ukrainian Airlines to friends.
What really made the visit so successful was the incredible support we received from our guide, Yoroslav. He was with us 24/7 which was essential as nobody could speak the other's language, but he went beyond that. He was always on hand to translate, to provide guidance on traditions etc and to ensure we gained as much as we could out of the trip. He was like a member of the family and he was the main reason we achieved what we did. I would strongly recommend him to other visitors and we will use him next time.
Sorry for going on so much but it's difficult to put into words what we did and this was wholly down to the organisation arranged by Intourist and our tour guide.
Kind Regards,

Bill"


Trans Mongolian Journey,
May 2010

"Dagmara
My travelling companion Chris and I arrived back in Scotland on Sunday 30 May, and I have been meaning to write to you since to thank you for your assistance in making our travel arrangements on our 8,000 mile Stirling to Shanghai - Trans Mongolian trip so successful. Mongolia and Lake Baikal were highlights.
We managed to catch all our trains from Moscow to Beijing and overall the train, accommodation and transfer arrangements were great.
The agent in Irkutsk and Ulan Bataar were at the station to meet us and the transfers to Lake Baikal and the Terjel National Parke were great.
In general the accommodation was great especially the Green Park in Yekaterinburg - it was a comfortable and well located hotel.
I have been telling everyone about the great service we received from the Intourist Glasgow office and will certainly use your office again when we get around to our St Petersburg trip!
Thanks again for all your help.
Regards,

Kenneth"

tour details »


Golden Ring, Moscow & St Petersburg tailor made,
February 2010

"Yes I'm back already, the time flew. Thank you all in Intourist for a great trip. All the towns were very interesting and some of the buildings very beautiful. Russia has changed a lot since I was there four years ago, much more English is spoken and they seem more geared up for tourists amongst other things. Both the Vega in Moscow and Sloboda Suzdal hotels were excellent. The Vega being so close to the Metro was great, and the staff were really friendly and helpful
We had loads of snow and the coldest temp was -21C, so the down jackets did their job. Oh well back to work tomorrow!
Once again many thanks for all your help.

Pam, Yorks"


St. Petersburg City Break,
February 2010

"Dear Fouad
Just to let you know how much we enjoyed the Intourist organised City Break to St. Petersburg last week. To remind you - you helped advise about visa, hotel booking at Moscow Hotel etc.
We were very impressed with our tour guide (I think her name was "Vera" or "Mira" - not sure of spelling). She showed a genuine interest in her group, was very knowledgeable about St. Petersburg itself and made sure that all arrangements went smoothly, including transport to the airport on our final day. Please let the relevant personnel know about her effective management skills and nice personality - thanks.
The hotel was comfortable and warm. The upgrade went fine - no "hitches".
We will definitely recommend your company to other tourists.
Yours sincerely,

Paula, Andrew, Lizzie and Alice Harrett"

tour details »


Trip to Ukraine,
January 2010

"I wanted to personally thank you for the wonderful service I received at Intourist UK. While I was in the Notting Hill office, you helped me get my visa (by organising an invitation from a Kiev hotel) and planned out a travel route to the destination within the hour. If it weren't for you, I would not have reached Tiachiv with such ease. It's also worth mentioning that the driver I had in Lviv, Ukraine was exceptional. His name is Igor. He was very professional, efficient and made sure that my journey was comfortable. I have spread very good words about your company to my family and friends. I'm sure your company will continue to be very successful with the level of service and attention to detail that you provide.

Jodie, London"


Classic Russia Tour,
February 2010

"Thank you very much for all of your patience and help! I did speak with another company regarding a similar tour but they were very unhelpful. We really appreciate your time and the useful information that you have given and are very much looking forward to our trip!

Mrs Hogg"


Tailor Made Trans-Siberian,
January 2010

"I am extremely impressed with the value for money we have found with this itinerary - this has even more inclusions than the quote we had from your competitor and it is over £2,000 lower in price, along with first class service, thank you!

Hayley"

tour details »


Tailor Made Trans-Mongolian,
28th May 2009

"Sadly, we have now returned from our holiday and are back at work but we just wanted to thank you for all your hard work in organising the trip for us. We had an absolutely brilliant time, and much of that was down to the fact that the holiday had been so well organised. We were very pleased with our accommodation throughout the trip, particularly with the Dostoyevsky Hotel in St Petersburg, the Edelweiss in Ulaan Baator and the Great Hotel in Beijing. It was also really good to know that we would have transport to our accommodation upon arrival at all our stops along the way. You also had the patience of a saint dealing with all our queries before the trip and we would like to thank you especially for that!

Anna, Tyne & Weir"

tour details »


Visa Only Service,
26th January 2010

Mr Dickie called to say that he was extremely satisfied with our service.


Tailor Made Trans-Mongolian,
22nd July 2009

"Dagmara
We have been back for two weeks now. The trip was fantastic - thank you very much for the planning and all of the help and assistance. All parts were good and all Intourist staff and agents were very helpful indeed. The staff in Beijing were exceptionally good.

Philip, Glasgow"

tour details »


Tailor Made twin city break,
26th September 2009

"Many thanks for all your help in organising our trip to Russia. We had a wonderful holiday and will recommend you and Intourist to all our friends and family.

Fionna, Wiltshire"

tour details »


Georgia tour,
21st September 2009

The client came to the office to say thank you for organizing the tour. He had fantastic holiday.

Mr Smyth, Glasgow


Tailor Made Trans-Mongolian,
9th July 2009

The clients came to the office to say thank you for organizing the tour.
They had fantastic holiday.

Victoria, Glasgow

tour details »


MS7 Classic Russia,
10th October 2009

The client called from South Africa to say thank you for organizing the trip.
Wonderful excursions!

Patricia Lewis, South Africa


Tailor Made deluxe twin city break,
16th August 2009

"Just to let you know that Tsai/Devilliers had a fantastic holiday in Russia

Paul Devilliers, South Africa"

tour details »


Deluxe Golden eagle and Lake Baikal Cruise Add-On,
17th June 2009

"Have a fantastic day, just spoke to Mr. Taljaard. They had a fantastic time and NOTHING went wrong. He said that it was flawless! The train was great and the ship was good.
As always, thank you for everything and that includes the credit I get for a well planned trip. Please remember that I KNOW it would not be a success without your help. Thanks a million times!

Mr Taljard, South Africa"

tour details »


Tailor Made deluxe Kiev Moscow and St Petersburg,
22nd October 2009

"You organised a visit to Kiev, Moscow and St Petersburg for my mum and me through a travel agents in Banff.
We have just come home after a great holiday and we would like to thank you for organising everything for us. All transfers were on time. All hotels were great. Everyone was very helpful and kind.
I'll keep you in mind for future holidays.

Lynne, Banff"

tour details »


Classic Russia family tour,
3rd September 2009

"Just a line to thank you for your help over our recent excellent trip to St Petersburg - all went exactly to plan.

The Cunningham family, Liverpool"


Classic Russia with Ukraine extension,
15th September 2009

"I just wanted to thank you for ensuring that our passports turned up this morning at 8.30 as you promised.
I am very impressed with the service I have received from Intourist and from you personally. Now we have our visas we're all set for a great holiday in Russia. Many thanks indeed once again.

Mr & Mrs Bremner, Surrey"


Trans-Siberian,
2008

"As you know from our telephone conversation we returned last week from the above tour, which you organised. I am writing for both of us, to say how much we enjoyed ourselves, and to thank you and your colleagues in Russia for, and congratulate you on, the success of the arrangements. In a little more detail: we found all three flights with Aeroflot very comfortable - especially the "long haul" from Vladivostok to Moscow - and would be happy to use the airline again. The hotels in Moscow and Siberia, were comfortable and convenient; the transfer drivers were punctual and efficient; and the guided tours were friendly and informative.
As regards these, I would like to mention two guides in particular, without any disrespect to the others. First, Marina (we have no surnames), in Moscow, on 12th August, who seemed to have a special sensitivity for her city and its history, and ability to convey it - and how also went to some trouble to arrange our inclusion in an Intourist tour of the Kremlin, the next day. Anatoly, who let this, deserved a "Guide of the Year" award, for his vigour and knowledgability; it was scarcely credible that he enabled us, in so short a time, to see so many of the Kremlin's buildings and treasures, with clear explanations at all points.
However, our greatest pleasure came from the trains themselves: 80, 8 and 2, the Rossiya itself. Our cabins were comfortable, the facilities satisfactory, the food, if anything, better than at the hotels, and the train staff agreeable and helpful. In particular, we should remember the caterers on trains 80 and 2, Natasha and Vera respectively, who took a great personal interest in us and our welfare (I think that, on the last day of our journey, Vera insisted on providing us with 4 substantial meals!) No group travellers could have received better (if as good) treatment.
It has been a wonderful experience which we shall never forget; our thanks again.
Yours sincerely,

Noel Ing"

tour details »


Classic Russia,
June 2008

"I have been meaning to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip to Russia (3 to 10 June). The arrangements went very smoothly, the places we saw were wonderful, and so were the guides (Irina in Moscow, and Natalya in St P.) The included trips and the optional ones we went on were excellent.
We were not so keen on the Cosmos Hotel in Moscow - its location was superb - opposite the VDNKH park, but the hotel was very impersonal, the foyer like an airport lounge and the people working in the banks etc in the foyer not very friendly or helpful.
However, the Pulkovskaya in St P was absolutely great, an excellent hotel, we would recommend it to anyone. Also a superb location, opposite the Siege Monument, which is one of the most important places to visit, in our opinion.
The train journey was a bit cramped (we should have opted for a compartment to ourselves) also the toilet/washing facilities not very nice. But perhaps that's old trains for you!
We were recommended to take that holiday, and we shall certainly recommend it to others!
Thanks v. much.

Pat and John Begg"


Classic Russia Tailor-made,
June 2008

"Returned having had the holiday of a lifetime!! Thank you very much. We even managed to visit Novgorod so we can now say that we had lunch in the Kremlin! We also had a look at Lake Ilmen.
It was good that we missed it last year in hindsight as the Grand Hotel Europe in St Peterburg was superb and I am sure was better than the Radisson.
One piece of advice for you to give future clients would be to recommend extra time for the taxi journey from the Metropol to the airport. The traffic has been bad on both occasions (my business trip and this wonderful holiday) and the journey took nearly an hour and three quarters, so an hour is not enough. As it was, we were further delayed getting through the customs of about another hour.
Thank you again for your beautifully organized schedule for us. We saw the Hermitage and had a tour of the Kremlin and enjoyed the train and air travel, a boat trip and rides on the Metro. The trains are highly recommended. Well done!

Michael and Camilla"


Classic Russia,
2008

"As a surprise birthday present my wife, with your help (intourist) took me on a trip of a lifetime to two beautiful cities. St petersburg and Moscow, with family connections it was very interesting with the help of your guides to learn and understand some of the culture and roots my father had left. We stopped at the Astoria with Sir Elton John and co were also guests at the same time, (cheekie devil).Met a mad russian citizen and was drinking to the the early hours of the morning, now e-mailing regularly. Tours were brilliant and guides excellant. Than overnight sleeper train to Moscow staying in the National Meridian also having some more fantastic tours. Including finding the tomb of my for fathers we think inside the Kremlin cathedrals.
thank you very much for a fantastic time,

Alan and Julie Donskoy"


St Petersburg Tailor-made,
2008

"We have just returned from our trip. Our thanks to you and all at Intourist. The arrangements all worked very well, and we were more than pleased. The junior suite at the Daniloskaya was very spacious - great value given the cost of other places in Moscow, and we loved the peaceful surroundings. The Dostoevsky also lived up to its reputation for efficiency - the level of service is excellent. All travel arrangements worked very well. We would love to go again some time, and would be happy to recommend you to others.

Anne and Richard Baldwin"

tour details »


Classic Russia,
March 2008

"Having just returned from our trip to Moscow and St Petersburg I would just like to express our thanks to you and all those involved in making this trip so hassle free and enjoyable both with the arrangements here and especially with the travel arrangements in Russia.
We certainly would consider using Intourist for any future trips.

Roger Leach"


St Petersburg,
February 2008

"Just a quick line to let you know the trip was a great success. All the transfers ran like clockwork and it was a real treat to have a car waiting especially for us. The hotel (Petro Palace) was very friendly, it's restaurant served unusual but excellent food and the location could not have been bettered, in our opinion.
The trip to Pushkin with troika ride was great, again our own car, driver and guide Svetlana. Svetlana was so good at her job, and really informative nothing was too much trouble. To quote Mother, she had "made an old lady very happy that day".
So, to conclude, I just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for arranging it all for me, getting me what I wanted, and that you will definitely be my first port of call should we start to plan another trip to Russia.
THANKYOU.

Sue Rostron"

tour details »


Classic Russia,
November 2008

"First of all, can I take this opportunity to thank you for all of your hard work..and patience!! The trip ran like clockwork - the guide was fantastic and all of the tours and trips were enjoyed by everyone.
I will definitely be recommending Intourist for any future trips to Russia!
Thank you again for all of your help.

Jelena Radisa"


Trans Mongolian,
September 2008

"We arrived back from our trip yesterday. I wanted to thank you for making the arrangements - all the tickets were available in their promised places and all the guides were on hand and helpful. We were particularly impressed by the chap in Irkutsk who was standing right outside the steps from our wagon of the train before we'd even disembarked. The hotels were all good as well, and the views from the Rossiya in Moscow were stunning, with the Baikal view excellent as well. The trains were all fine too - the one from Harbin to Beijing was, as you may know, especially plush (so the switch of trains was a bonus) but could not compete with the Russian ones for 100% punctuality.
Many thanks for creating the platform for an excellent holiday.

Mr I Walsh"

tour details »


Trans Mongolian,
October 2008

"I would like to thank every one at Intourist for arranging our trip on the Trans Mongolian railway. It was an excellent trip everything worked well and given all the different countries we visited good value for money. I am still trying to think what I liked the best but it is impossible as it was all so good. Please thank our Russian guide Marina she was brilliant, looking after us and getting to know all our needs. I would recommend anyone to use Intourist when visiting Russia.

Eric and Irene Layer"

tour details »


Classic Russia Tailor-made,
August 2008

"I would like to thank your organisation for providing my Brother, Uncle and myself with a most enjoyable holiday in Russia from 18th to 23rd August. Since we needed extra special attention due to my Brother being in a wheelchair your help and guidance was excellent. This was arranged via Bath Travel in Fordingbridge.
The service provided by the Tour Guide 'Snow' and her Driver Serge was wonderful. They made sure we saw all the things we wanted to and helped with a ramp for the wheelchair to get into the car. We found Snow charming and very informative. She made the whole experience wonderful for us all and we learnt a lot about the city.
We would like you to pass on to your Russian office our total satisfaction and sincere thanks to both Snow and Serge for making it a very special holiday. I would like to send Snow a photo of us and a personal note of thanks and was wondering if this could be forwarded to her via your office address?

Peter Kinnison"


Siberian Tailor-made,
2008

"Just want to thank you for all your help in making my trip, which was like a dream. I couldn't believe what happened. Suffice it to say, certain events mean that I'll need your services on a regular basis.
Buryatia was wonderful. We stayed on Baikal twice and we headed to the Sayan Mountains to a village called Arshan, which is famous for its waterfalls. We went horseriding and walked to the falls and just had an amazing time. I didn't want to leave. The weather was great too, about 38 degrees some days.
Once again, thanks very much.

"


St Petersburg,
April 2008

"We had a fantastic time in St Petersburg and environs - everything worked well but how did you manage to arrange the wonderful weather? The weather HAD been awful so we took, in addition, all the gear we took to the Arctic last year!
We arrive and get six days of sun and clear blue skies!!!!!! As we drive to the airport to come home the clouds reappear!!
Mariinsky ballet just wonderful. We also had prearranged through recommendation a local guide and driver who combined to pack in an awful lot both in St P and outside the city. Will recommend St Petersburg and Intourist to friends and business colleagues with enthusiasm!

Les and Cathy Tench"

tour details »


St Petersburg,
April 2008

"Thanks for organising our holiday in St Petersburg. We loved everything about the fabulous city; the hotel, Grand Hotel Europe was excellent, the ballet, Swan Lake at the Mariinsky and especially our tour guide Oxana. She was so helpful, punctual and informative. Also the driver she used was very good, polite and punctual. Overall we had an excellent time and will definitely be making a return trip. Many thanks for all your help in organising this for us.

Mrs Jane L Sorrell"

tour details »




Home · Contact · About · Russian City Breaks · Russian River Cruises · Trans Siberian Railway
Luxury Russia · Tailor Made Travel · Travel Beyond Russia · Adventure Tours · Visa Services
Travel Insurance · Testimonials · Latest News

Copyright © IntoRussia 2014. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy